Makis Releases New Album 'Down Under'

Makis has released a new album entitled, 'Down Under'. An album with 10 spectacular tracks, including Australian covers such as 'Downhearted' by Australian Crawl, and 'We Are The People' by Empire of the Sun.

A track off this album that really grabs my attention is the track 'Under The Milky Way' - originally performed by The Church. This rendition of this track is refreshing and contagious, with a fast, electronic melody. The drum pattern sustains the momentum of the track perfectly, and the vocals float, as a vivid narrative is told, through perfectly executed vocals. This is a highly recommended album and I am looking forward to future projects by Makis.

Listen here:


Social Media Links: